

Workshop on Special Economic Zones: Challenges and Perspectives for Landlocked CAREC Countries

21-22 November 2018 Shenzhen, People's Republic of China

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Afghanistan

1. Mr. Mohammad Mahdi Frough, Economist, Policy Analysis and Program Implementation, Deputy Ministry of Policy, Ministry of Finance

Azerbaijan

- 2. Mr. Elchin Azizli, Head of division, Industry Department
- 3. Mr. Hikmat Maharramov, Senior Advisor, Industry Department

People's Republic of China

- 4. Mr. Tang Lifeng, Director of Public Investment Division, of Inner Mongolia Financial Department
- 5. Mr. Shi Lei, Principal Staff member, The Public investment Division of IM, Financial Department.

Georgia

6. Ms. Magda Bolotashvili, Deputy Director of Anaklia Development Consortium of Georgia

Kazakhstan

- 7. Mr. Ardak Dossanov, Chairman of the Board, "Astana Technopolis" Special Economic Zone Managing Company, JSC
- 8. Mr. Yerbol Kanafin, Chief specialist of the Department for the Development of the Special economic zones, Industry and Export promotion of the Office for Investments and Business Development of Astana
- 9. Ms. Mansiya Bytymbayeva, Chief Expert of the Investment Committee of the Ministry for Investments and Development of Kazakhstan

Mongolia

- 10. Mr. Ganbold Tsogsuren, Adviser to Deputy Prime Minister, Office of the Deputy Prime Minister
- 11. Ms. Bilgee Demberel, Investment and development policy department, Zamiin-Uud Free Zone

Tajikistan

- 12. Mr. Alimjon Murodov, Head of Department for the Development of Public Investment and Centralized Capital Investment Programs
- 13. Mr. Dzhovid Khuseinov, Chief Specialist of Department of Administration of Free Economic zones, Ministry of Economy

Turkmenistan

- 14. Mr. Suleyman Durdyyev,
- 15. Mr. Baymyrat Yazmyradov,

Uzbekistan

- 16. Mr. Khurshid Rakhmanov, Deputy Head, Department to Improve Customs-Tariff Regulation, Ministry for Foreign Trade
- 17. Mr. Abdimannon Yakhshiboev, Leading Specialist on Entrepreneurship and Management of Special Zones of the Ministry of Economy

RESOURCE PERSONS

- 18. Prof. Aradhna Aggarwal, Professor, Department of International Economics, Government and Business, Copenhagen Business School
- 19. Prof. Tao Yitao, Deputy Party Secretary of Shenzhen University, Director of China Center for Special Economic Zone Research
- 20. Mr. Jong Woo Kang, Principal Economist, Regional Cooperation and Integration Division, Economic Research and Regional Cooperation Department, ADB
- 21. Ms. Dorothea C. Lazaro, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division, East Asia Department, ADB

SHENZHEN UNIVERSITY

- 22. Mr. Yun Wenjie, Associate research fellow of China Center for Special Economic Zone Research of Shenzhen University
- 23. Ms. Zhong Qi, Assistant to the Director of China Center for Special Economic Zone Research of Shenzhen University
- 24. Mr. Petunin Andrei, Interpreter of China Center for Special Economic Zone Research of Shenzhen University

CAREC INSTITUTE (CI)

- 25. Mr. Samad Bashirli, Head of Knowledge Service Unit, CI
- 26. Mr. Rovshan Mahmudov, Senior Trade Officer, Cl
- 27. Mr. Steven Liu, Training Officer, CI
- 28. Ms. Wendy Zhang, Training Officer, CI

INTERPRETERS

- 29. Ms. Zhanna Ustemirova
- 30. Ms. Sofya Zigangirova